SeeCao

Man (in) a Tee

6 Steps to Get You Through a Bad Day

Reblogged from another blog that I contribute towards.

Love God, Love People, Change the World

by Jeff Cao 

I had a bad day recently.

It threw me off my groove so much that I got nothing accomplished that I wanted to accomplish for the day.

istock_000002525555xsmall

I have a deep dislike for days like that. Chances are you do too. But they’re inevitable. You have a conflict with a co-worker, unexpected bad news comes knocking, you get a text or an email that really gets your blood boiling, maybe a crisis takes over the day that you were going to spend to get something significant done (like a project). It happens.

When these things to get to me, I experience a bad day, and not knowing what to do in those circumstances really affected more than just me. I would sometimes say things I regretted, occasionally took my frustrations out on people around me by being really short and cold. It showed up at home too…

View original post 582 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 14, 2014 by in Christian Life, Prayer and tagged , , , , , .
